Acer 11.6 Netbook – Should You Purchase The Acer 11.6 netbook? Acer 11.6 Netbook


 PR: n/a  L: 0  LD: 2,095  Age: n/a  C: n/a Links: 84|73 Links: 0|0 Links: 0|0 Links: 0|0 Links: 0|0 Links: 0|0 Links: 0|0
Info  PR: n/a  L: 0  LD: 1,733  Age: n/a  C: n/a Links: 83|73 Density

Let me start by introducing myself. My name is Chris, and I am currently Computer Salesman. It is rare that I ever find a product that is truly great in this business; however the Acer 11.6 netbookis one of those rare finds. Acer 11.6 netbook have lot of feature such as:

1. Acer 11.6 netbook have 1.3-megapixel webcam integrated into the display bezel for easy video chats and conferencing (1280 x 1024 resolution).

2. 11.6-inch HD widescreen CineCrystal LED-backlit display

3. Stereo speakers with 2nd generation Dolby Sound Room audio enhancement transform the experience of movies, music, and games.

4. Multi-Gesture Touchpad allows you to pinch, flick and swirl your fingers across the touchpad for more natural photo and video viewing as well as intuitive navigation of websites such as Google Earth. Acer 11.6 netbook also enables you to scroll, zoom in and out and flip through Web pages, photos, spreadsheets and more.

5. Preloaded with Microsoft Office Starter 2010 free software offering selected functionality of Word and Excel for your text and spreadsheet tasks.  Plus, if you decide you want the full suite, just purchase a product key to activate an ad-free version that also includes the latest Outlook, PowerPoint, and Publisher programs.  Complete your PC.  Buy full-featured Microsoft Office 2010

The Best Place we’ve found to buy this acer 11.6 netbook is Amazon.  You can save up to 50 percent on your purchase.
Buy From Amazon
 
 

6. Intel HD Graphics (with 128 MB of dedicated system memory) deliver turbo-charged performance and fast throughput and offer support for Microsoft DirectX 10 games.

7. Acer 11.6 netbook also provide Wireless-N Wi-Fi (802.11b/g/n) for ultra-fast connectivity to home and business networks.

8. Acer 11.6 netbook have maximum up to 4.5 hours of battery life with included 6-cell battery

9. 320 GB SATA hard drive (5400 RPM)

10. Acer 11.6 netbook have 1.33 GHz Intel Pentium U5600 ultra-low voltage processor (3 MB L3 cache) offers two cores of processing power and features Intel SpeedStep technology, assisting your system to dynamically adjust processor voltage and core frequency to decrease power consumption and heat production.

11. Windows 7 Home Premium makes it easy to create a home network and share all of your favorite photos, videos, and music. And you can watch shows for free when and where you want with Internet TV on Windows Media Center. Get the best entertainment experience with Windows 7 Home Premium.

12. 3 GB of installed DDR3 RAM (1066 MHz)

Last by not least is warranty, Acer 11.6 netbook offer one-year parts and labor limited warranty with concurrent International Traveler’s Warranty.

Here is a REAL testimonial from a REAL Acer 11.6 netbook user:

Very Good Value for Mini Notebook Performance, March 30, 2011

I needed to replace my 6.5 lb laptop for travelling. I didn’t like the performance and cramped keyboard of the netbooks. I needed it for photo storage and processing plus email.

I’m glad ACER just released the AS1430.

The screen and keyboard are much more useable than the 10.1 netbooks. The screen and 1.3MP HD Webcam (1280 x 1024) are higher resolution than the netbooks.

It really isn’t much more cost than a netbook when you compare them. Most netbooks only have Windows Starter. To upgrade it to Home Premium 64 bit would be $80. Most netbooks come with only 1GB and is only upgradeable to 1 or 2GB. The ACER comes with 3GB upgradeable to 8GB. Most netbooks come with 250 or smalller GB. The ACER has a 320 GB.

Despite the specs from ACER, the ram is upgradeable to 8GB. I got the Crucial CT2KIT51264BC1067 8GB 204-PIN PC3-8500 SODIMM DDR3 (4GBx2) for $84.99 from Amazon. It took 15 minutes to replace the RAM. The bottom cover is held by six screws and a bunch of friction clips. You should be gentle in taking it off, because it looks flimsy. The additional memory makes it boot up faster and quicker when multiple windows are open.

The only negative is battery life is only 4.5 hrs vs 8-9 for the netbooks, but it is enough to play a couple of movies on the airplane.

I really like this computer.

Acer 11.6 netbook Good Choice, May 21, 2011

I’ve been using this laptop for few days now and so far..I’m loving it. The best things about my Acer is first, its super thin and lightweight, i love the LED backlit display, faster than other notebook & has a bigger screen size of 11.6 inches than the reg 10inches notebooks. Memory is awesome for a notebook like this.

The only thing I’m not impress is the battery life. You can only use it for 4hours maximum and have to charge it again..I’m an internet addict & stays online for hours after office, chatting, doing facebook, downloading videos & music…it’s not just that impressive for me that I have to plug it to the outlet every single day… Wished Acer should have worked on this part more.

However, all in all..I’m so happy I bought this new laptop…

Click Here To Get The ACER 11.6 NETBOOK Today At A Very Special Price

Click On  Acer 11.6 Netbook To Return To The Home Page

Click Here To Go To The Introducing The Acer 11.6 Netbook

Click Here To Go To The Should You Purchase The Acer 11.6 netbook?

Click Here To Go To The Acer 11.6 Laptop Netbook The Real Honest Review

This entry was posted in acer 11.6 netbook and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Acer 11.6 Netbook – Should You Purchase The Acer 11.6 netbook? Acer 11.6 Netbook

  1. Pingback: Introducing The Acer 11.6 Netbook « ACER 11.6 NETBOOK REVIEW

  2. Pingback: Acer 11.6 Laptop Netbook The Real Honest Review « ACER 11.6 NETBOOK REVIEW

  3. Simply want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just cool and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  4. Abdel says:

    Heya just happened upon your website from Yahoo after I entered in, “Should You Purchase The Acer 11.6 netbook? | MULTI REVIEWS OF ACER 11.6 NETBOOK, REAL HONEST REVIEW FROM HERE” or something similar (can’t quite remember exactly). Anyhow, I’m pleased I found it simply because your subject material is exactly what I’m searching for (writing a university paper) and I hope you don’t mind if I collect some material from here and I will of course credit you as the reference. Thanks for your time.

  5. seo links says:

    I just could not leave your web site prior to suggesting that I extremely loved the standard info a person provide in your guests? Is going to be again steadily in order to investigate cross-check new posts

  6. Winrar mac says:

    I am glad that I have observed this blog. Ultimately anything not a crap, which we understand quite usually. The web site is lovingly maintained and up to date. So it really should be, thank you for this welcome transform.

  7. Angelo says:

    Hey there! This is the second time visiting now and I personally just wanted to say I truley get pleasure from reading your web site. I have decided to bookmark it at delicious.com with the title: Should You Purchase The Acer 11.6 netbook? | MULTI REVIEWS OF ACER 11.6 NETBOOK, REAL HONEST REVIEW FROM HERE and your Domain name: http://acer116netbook.wordpress.com/2011/05/28/should-you-purchase-the-acer-11-6-netbook. I hope this is okay with you, I’m trying to give your wonderful blog a bit more coverage. Be back shortly.

  8. I together with my friends came studying the good guidelines located on the blog and then the sudden got a horrible feeling I never thanked the website owner for them. Most of the men had been as a result warmed to read all of them and have in fact been loving them. Thanks for turning out to be well thoughtful and then for utilizing such fantastic guides most people are really desirous to be aware of. My sincere regret for not expressing appreciation to earlier.

  9. I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

  10. It’s really a great and useful piece of information. I am glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  11. Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness on your submit is just great and i could assume you are a professional in this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grasp your feed to stay up to date with drawing close post. Thank you a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  12. My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  13. Have you ever considered adding more videos to your blog posts to keep the readers more entertained? I mean I just read through the entire article of yours and it was quite good but since I’m more of a visual learner,I found that to be more helpful well let me know how it turns out!

  14. I happen to be commenting to let you be aware of of the useful experience my cousin’s child enjoyed checking your blog. She even learned so many things, which include what it is like to possess an excellent helping character to have many more without problems know just exactly a variety of tricky subject matter. You actually did more than her expected results. Thank you for presenting those helpful, dependable, edifying not to mention unique tips on this topic to Mary.

Leave a Reply

